Moving on and learning to love AND BE LOVED!

I’ve recently (3 years worth of recents) gone through changes.

I’ve seen myself love, be loved, feel love (in heart, mind and yes, body), and given love. I’ve also seen myself be fearful, scared, hurt, and spiritually broken down.

I know that time heals all wounds, but I don’t see it right now. I don’t know when or even if, I will, in fact, see it, but I know that I can love those who deserve my love and help those who need my help.

I am writing this first, in a long time, blog because I want and need a place to start from. Motivation, if you will, and an accountability that is new to me and I cannot hide from under the security of my electric blanket and my stuffed animals.

So with this first post, I hope to write about my finding myself in a new path. I don’t know where I want to go or what I want to do, but I do know one very factual thing: IT IS NOT HERE! So I hope that soon I can find a place, whether it be here in my hometown or another one where at least I can fly or drive home from, where I can feel secure and love and loved and happy and working in a position I believe in again with the people I have long loved and cherished.

Ive recently reworked my blog site with an edited version of what I’m doing with this blog:

Living with Alcoholic End-Stage Liver Failure and Cirrhosis no longer waiting on a liver transplant. I’m quite hilarious and can throw the tea and shade like nothing… There’s no reason to dwell… Live for the moment!!!

Now, with those years behind me and a MELD of 10, I’m going to start blogging. The reason for this new beginning is not something I’m proud of or happy about, but with anger and resentment comes change and strength and now I know that I can rebuild my heart with just keeping a good personal presence!”

With all that said, until the next, ONWARD!!

Amy

Leave a comment